Yuuki

Yuuki's Dev Application

Is this a Junior Developer or Developer Application?:

Developer Application

Server(s) within WG you have played/currently play:(include your highest IG rank for each/any and estimated time played)

SCP-RP: Platinum VIP, Playtime I would say is maybe 3 weeks with 1.7 weeks in-game.

Discord Name:

yuuki795

Steam Name:

Yuuki

Steam ID: (https://steamidfinder.com/😞

SteamID: STEAM_0:1:121184617, SteamID64: 76561198202634963

Age when applying:

What country do you currently reside in? What is your time-zone:

I live in USA. Time-zone is EST.

What is your coding knowledge?: (i.e do you know LUA, have been a dev previously on gmod, work in a job in real life that involves coding, self taught etc. Please be as detailed as you can be.)

I started learning JS and ended up learning the MERN stack to some extent, I then moved onto C# to learn Unity as game development interested me at the time and I ended up getting a steam page and everything for the game to release at some point. I also at the time started to learn SourcePawn (SM for TF2/CSGO) and C++ as it had similarities. I ended up being a developer for a plugin that recreated GMod sandbox in TF2 called TF2Sandbox which I now softly maintain. Once we decided to slow down development of TF2Sandbox I started getting into GMod again and started playing on a DarkRP sever which I became a developer for. The server ended up dying out about a year after I joined as a dev. I have a somewhat good understanding of GLua, my downsides with it are with using VGUI mostly as I have a hard time with making things look nice.

Why do you want to Dev for Werewolf Gaming?:

I want to help finish the SCP-RP server which has been in development for quite some time now. I enjoyed playing on it when it was still out and had some really good times there so I also want to help it grow.

If accepted, is there a server you would want to primarily work on?: (If you have no preference, leave as N/A)