Chim

Chim's Junior Dev Application

Is this a Junior Developer or Developer Application?:

• This is a Junior Developer Application.

Server(s) within WG you have played/currently play:(include your highest IG rank for each/any and estimated time played)

• CWRP: Clone Wars: CT/212th Temp EXO. Right now I am a CT ARC Colonel. I have around 2 months (2k hours) of playtime in total.

Discord Name:

• ChimPlays

Steam Name:

• ChimPlays

Steam ID: (https://steamidfinder.com/😞

• STEAM_0:1:198241927

Age when applying:

What country do you currently reside in? What is your time-zone:

• The Netherlands, CET (UTC+1).

What is your coding knowledge?: (i.e do you know LUA, have been a dev previously on gmod, work in a job in real life that involves coding, self taught etc. Please be as detailed as you can be.)

• I have a good amount of experience in Python (Which I know is similar to LUA). I know some HTML/CSS and Java/JavaScript too, but not enough to code confidentiality. I know Assembly (some C, not much), I know how to work with hexadecimal too (For Buffer Overflows). I know basic SQL. I work in Cyber Security so I have some coding knowledge, and I enjoy coding. Right now, my IRL job does not expect much coding from me, and I want to fulfill that need more with an actual purpose on this community. I lowkey miss having coding homework since I graduated, and I think the server will be able to satisfy this (whilst I ofc help out and make people happy).

Why do you want to Dev for Werewolf Gaming?:

• I want to develop for a server I put so many hours of my day into. Making things many people will get to enjoy would be so nice. Helping with any issues or bugs and making the gaming experience better for everyone would be amazing too. I just want to help out any way I can with the skills I acquired during my HBO (Degree)/Job. 

If accepted, is there a server you would want to primarily work on?: (If you have no preference, leave as N/A)

• Clone Wars (CWRP).