Chim

Chim's 2nd Junior Dev Application

Is this a Junior Developer or Developer Application?:

• This is a Junior Developer Application.

Server(s) within WG you have played/currently play:(include your highest IG rank for each/any and estimated time played)

• Highest rank CWRP: Clone Wars: CT & 212th Temp EXO.

• Current rank: 212th Null ARC Colonel. 

• I have around 3mo 2w (3k hours) of playtime in total.

Discord Name:

• chimplays

Steam Name:

• ChimPlays

Steam ID: (https://steamidfinder.com/😞

• STEAM_0:1:198241927

Age when applying:

What country do you currently reside in? What is your time-zone:

• The Netherlands, CET (UTC+1).

What is your coding knowledge?: (i.e do you know LUA, have been a dev previously on gmod, work in a job in real life that involves coding, self taught etc. Please be as detailed as you can be.)

• Most of my experience with coding is in Python since I learned this at highschool (when I was 14) and expanded my knowledge at university (ethical hacking degree). I have some experience in HTML/CSS and Java/JavaScript as well. I also know how to code Assembly, Hexadecimal and C (this is for buffer overflow attacks). I work as an ethical hacker at the moment, so I use my skills to make/edit Python/PHP scripts when needed. I also use SQL (in combination with Python for automation) to enumerate databases.

• Below are some examples of what I have coded in Python during school (the code is mostly in Dutch, including the comments so my apologies for that):

• Colour guessing game: This small game is based on reaction speed. The goal is to be the fastest to click on the correct colour 10 times. You start by inputting a colour that you choose (yellow, red or blue). The computer then also chooses a colour. Then it will “mix” these colours to make the correct answer. It uses randomisation to change the colour of the different boxes every time, and it also randomizes the colour that the computer chooses. It then shows your score and time.