Nook

Site Director WL Application - Luke Ocasio

In-Game Name: Luke Ocasio / Dr L Ocasio / Dr T Nook

SteamID: STEAM_0:1:524530320

In-Game Time [Proof Required]: image.png.0196a08606fcfbe970c56b1aa49b7c26.png

Past Experience in leadership/high ranking positions:

I have extensive experience in the Head Researcher role; it is what I spend most of my time on the server doing. I have good experience as Head of Security and Site Adviser, so it's fair to assume I have a large amount of experience in leadership (though I would put far more emphasis on my time as HR). 

Why do you feel you'll be a good Site Director?:

I believe I am assertive when necessary, flexible when necessary, and friendly when necessary. Naturally, I am a very friendly person, and enjoy interacting with others; as a Site Director, you have to interact with various personnel, from different departments. It is critical, therefore, to be approachable and effective when problems arise within the site.

Within my time as HR, I feel I strike a good balance between being hands-on with my research team (overseeing / offering input on tests / observations), as well as conducting my own research, and regulating others. My flexibility in the research department reflects my ability to adapt to turbulent or urgent situation, which a Site Director is constantly faced with.

I believe my friendly, yet assertive approach to leadership will prove to be effective, as I have observed that an autocratic, curt style of leadership is highly inefficient and can cause deviance. Furthermore, I am highly attentive to situations, as I am observant of communication channels, and quick to respond to calls, should I be required. I have a dedicated, effective attitude to situations, and if a problem arises in my department, I ensure that such problems are minimised or solved swiftly.  

What role does the Site Director have on the site? :